WOOD COUNTY SHERIFF'S OFFICE

Book an Appointment with us Book an Appointment with us


Policies & Procedures

REQUIREMENTS FOR APPLYING FOR A CONCEALED HANDGUN PERMIT:

- Completed application form
- Passport size photo attached to application
- Must be a resident of OHIO for at least 45 days, and a resident of Wood County or an adjacent county for 30 days.
- Must be 21 years of age or older
- Must attest to having read the Ohio Attorney General's Concealed Carry Law Book.
- Registration fee of $67.00 cash, cashiers check or money order if the applicant has been a resident of Ohio for MORE that five years consecutively.
- Registration fee of $91.00 cash, cashiers check or money order if the individual has been a resident of Ohio for LESS than five Years.

Payment must be made in the form of Cash, Cashiers Check or Money Order

NO PERSONAL CHECKS ACCEPTED.

DO NOT BRING YOUR FIREARM TO THE SHERIFF'S OFFICE.

ALL CURRENT APPLICATION FORMS AND THE CCW MANUAL CAN BE FOUND AT THE OHIO ATTORNEY GENERAL'S SITE.

Move to Top Move to Top